Skip to Content
Engage Books presents

The Charles Dickens Collection: (3 Books)

By Charles Dickens

The Charles Dickens Collection includes three novels; Oliver Twist, Hard Times, and The Old Curiosity Shop. This set is limited to 1,000 copies. Oliver Twist tells the story of an orphan boy trapped in a world where his only options seem to be the workhouse, a life of crime, a prison, or an early grave. From this unpromising setting, Oliver’s pure-heart leads him on an adventure of a lifetime. Hard Times is set in the imaginary industrial town of Coketown, the soulless domain of the strict Gradgind and the heartless factory owner Bounderby. Human joy is seen as the open-hearted and affectionate people act as an antidote to the ruthless behaviour Dickens presents. The Old Curiosity Shop follows the life of Nell Trent and her grandfather. Nell leads her grandfather on their journey to save them from misery.


About This Book


  • ISBN:
  • Dimensions: x
  • Page count:


  • ISBN: 9781772262957
  • Dimensions: 6.0 x 9.0
  • Page count: 1156
$49.95 BUY NOW
$59.95 BUY NOW
£34.95 BUY NOW

Click on the image to view a larger version

The Author

Charles Dickens

(7 February 1812 - 9 June 1870), pen-name "Boz", was the most popular English novelist of the Victorian era, and one of the most popular of all time. He created some of literature's most iconic characters, with the theme of social reform running throughout the work. The continuing popularity of his novels and short stories is such that they have never gone out of print.